GOOSENECK typeface

May 23, 2008

 I haven’t posted up any new graphic work in a good while, I simply haven’t been feeling any motivation or creativity recently. My plan was to go on and do a graphic design degree but the application was unsucessful. I think this was probably for the best because instead I was offered onto the Multimedia Design course. Interactive Media Design allows a lot more creative freedom which is important for me so I’m looking forward to starting later this year.

 Anyhow, in the meantime there are a few typefaces I’m currently developing. ‘Gooseneck’ is one of them… it derives from a Constructivist display face I made with masking tape & marker pen back in college. I found a print out of this when I was throwing some shit out & decided to use it as the basis for something more interesting. Fully digitised I wanted to use a loose calligraphic influence and bring it to life. I’m proud of the results so far, it’s very complex & detailed. Please click to take a closer look.

Leave a Reply

