HERE WE GO AGAIN…

December 21, 2007

kevin_jim_john_live.jpg

Dug up two scans of some cool LAUGHING HYENAS stuff from my HD that I doubt anyone has really seen before. It’s nearly 15 years exactly since I got their ‘Life of Crime’ tape & god damn if that album didn’t kick my ass all over the place… tight, noisy, funky, catchy & those vocals!!! John Brannon sounded like he was being boiled alive whilst having his fingernails pulled out. The sleeves for Life of Crime & Crawl looked so fucking cool, simple yet very effective black marker illustrations.  

This first scan is a killer interview that featured in the UK’s Skateboard magazine in August 1990:

laughing.jpg

The second is a press release for the Crawl EP which came out on Touch & Go in 1992:

hyenas.jpg

Laughing Hyenas – stolen tapes 92-94

1-solid-gold-hell

2-i-want-you-right-now

3-under-my-thumb

4-serves-me-right-to-suffer

 

Live at Edward’s #8, Birmingham, UK. Nov. 8th 1989

01-7-come-11

02-everything-i-want

03-black-eyed-susan

04-wild-heart

05-lullaby-and-goodnight

06-stain

07-hells-kitchen

08-what-tomorrow-brings

09-loves-my-only-crime

 

R.I.P. Larissa Strickland

One Response to “HERE WE GO AGAIN…”

  1. […]  Oh, and if you need to ask why the blog is now called ‘Do You Compute’ then you’re probably in the wrong place heh if you don’t know keep a sharp eye out for my next post.. until then fucking rock my friends. I also updated the LAUGHING HYENAS post with some audio, check it out. […]

Leave a Reply

